Sacred Arias CD


Ships on: July 18, 2024

The mention of his voice ignites the passion of millions worldwide. They eagerly anticipate each & every new album containing that is distinctly Andrea Boccelli. Now they will wait no more. His latest album he has recorded some of the most beautiful and inspired music. A combination of timeless melodies, newly discovered gems and the world's favorite "Ave Maria". This album also contains two bonus Christmas tracks, "Silent Night," in English and Italian. Also, "O Come, All Ye Faithful." He is accompanied by the internationally acclaimed conductor Myung-Whun Chung and the Orchestra e coro dell'Academia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia.

Limited to 4 per customer.


1. Caccini/Mercurio: Ave Maria
2. Mascagni: Sancta Maria
3. Gounod: Ave Maria
4. Schubert: Ave Maria
5. Franck: Panis Angelicus
6. Rossini: Cuius Animam
7. Verdi: Ingemisco
8. Mozart: Ave Verum
9. Wagner: Der Engel
10. Handel: Ombra Mai Fu
11. Niedermeyer: Pieta Signore
12. Rossini: Dominus Deus
13. Schubert/Mercurio: Mille Cherubini in Coro
14. Gruber/Mercurio: Silent Night
15. Wade: Adeste Fideles
16. Gloria a Te, Cristo Ges